Your Sahasrara/Crown Chakra Healing Guide

There’s been a lot of talks lately about chakras, chakra healing, and chakra balancing. But, before we get into how to balance the chakras, we need to first understand what they are, what they symbolize, and how they affect our mind, body, and life. This introduction covers it all!

The chakras are a component of the subtle body, also known as the energy body. It is the portion of the body that we cannot see or touch yet can always feel. It is the part of us that beats our hearts, the part of us that has gut instincts, and the energy inside us that connects, moves, and defines our being.

The seven chakras are the body’s primary energy centers. Unblocking or healing our chakras refers to the idea that when all of our chakras are open, energy can flow freely through them and there is harmony between the body, mind, and soul.

Each chakra emits a distinct color and energy, and each corresponds to a gland in the physical body. Because each chakra is associated with unique spiritual, emotional, psychological, and physical parts of our being, their blocking or dysfunction might cause physical, psychological, and emotional problems. Conscious awareness and balance of these energy centers, on the other hand, are said to result in happiness and good health.

The concept of chakras was initially conceived thousands of years ago in ancient India, and the oldest evidence of chakras may be found in the Vedas. They are the earliest known texts of Hinduism and the oldest known written Sanskrit, dating back to 1500–500 BCE. The Upanishads (part of the Vedas) include evidence of chakra theories, which influenced the spirituality of Hinduism, Buddhism, and other ancient eastern faiths.

Each chakra symbolizes spiritual energy that assists us in understanding ourselves better. The Sahasrara, also known as the Crown Chakra, is the lightest and most spiritual of the 7 chakras. This divine energy center is located right above the top of your head, pointing upwards, similar to the sparkling halo of light that surrounds the heads of saints, and is a realization of completeness. It is the residence of the highest consciousness.

Spiritual connection and transformation are at the core of this chakra. It uplifts and encourages you while also connecting you to the divine (you might call this angelic energy, the Source, or God.) This chakra also provides you with a feeling of divinity or the realization that you are a soul in a human body.

Crown Chakra Attributes

Sanskrit Name: “Sahasrara” meaning “Thousand” or “Infinite.”

Meaning: This chakra is all about spiritual connection and transformation. It uplifts and encourages you while also connecting you to the divine. This chakra also provides you with a feeling of divinity or the realization that you are a soul in a human body. This chakra entails being grateful for your life.

Location: The Crown Chakra is levitating just above the crown of your head, beyond the physical body.

Element: The Crown Chakra is pure spirit; it is not related to any element known to us, which is one of its distinguishing features. The Crown Chakra is the pure life energy that must flow freely, transcending the physical body and matter.

Adi Tattva (The God Element) is the element of the Sahasrara. It is the origin of all creation, pure light, and a single reality—God. This Tattva’s name is Adi Anadi. Adi means “without beginning,” and Anadi means “without end,” therefore it is infinite. When this tattva combines with a quality (Guna), it becomes bound and hence restricted, just as pure water has no flavor of its own but is affected by and takes on the taste of whatever is given to it. There are many different ways that this one tattva shows up in the Cosmos, such as fire, water, air, and earth, but the base is always the same—the pure essence.

Qualities: This chakra represents greater awareness, linking you to something ‘larger’ than yourself. You may refer to it as Source, the Divine, God, The Universe, or something else. With Crown Chakra, you may connect with the force that created you. You may find the purpose of your life because of this. It symbolizes your ultimate goal—the realization of paradise on Earth.

Color: The final chakra is associated with the violet (and sometimes glowing white) hue. Violet is the spiritual color. It has a relaxing and energizing effect on the human body, allowing us to focus on introspection and knowledge. It is a unifying hue that incorporates all of the traits of the other chakras. It evokes intense feelings of letting go as well as the thrill of transformation.

Color Psychology: Violet is one of the most spiritual colors because of its capacity to instill an inner sense of oneness, purity, and integrity. It’s a color that represents spirituality, contemplation, and self-awareness. It helps the individual to see beyond the physical and material values of life. There is an awareness of a major shift. Violet aura symbolizes a person’s high curiosity, interest, and readiness to solve several life problems to follow the right path. Violet may help you re-align your awareness with that of the entire universe.

Sensory: The Crown Chakra is not linked with any sense but with the center of awareness that processes the combined input of all the chakras.

Organs: Because the Crown Chakra is connected to every other chakra (and hence every organ in this system), it influences not just those organs, but also our brain and nervous system.

Developmental Stage: The Crown Chakra develops at birth and may be felt as a soft spot in babies called the fontanel. Life is impossible without it; it acts as a channel through which the Prana (life energy) enters the body of a newborn and remains till death.

Mantra Seed: Nothingness (Silence)

Crown Chakra Balancing

The 7th and final chakra symbolizes our spiritual essence, tuning us to the highest form of the entire consciousness. It is distinct from the other 6 chakras. It is the seat of man’s union with the divine, also known as Samadhi, transcended awareness, enlightenment, Moksha, and liberation. While the other chakras represent certain aspects of life, Sahasrara transcends all the categories, concepts, and descriptions. In Crown Chakra, one attains enlightenment/Nirvana, spiritual connectedness, and union with his/her True Self.

It is the realm of utmost truth, beauty, and happiness that encompasses all the energy centers—from the Root, Sacral, Solar Plexus, Heart, and Throat to the Third Eye—and embarking on a journey to the ultimate source of everything. The magnetism of the Root Chakra, the passion of the Sacral Chakra, the power of the Solar Plexus Chakra, the un-struck sound of the Heart Chakra, the pure expression of the Throat Chakra, the insight and command of the Third Eye Chakra—all these currents of vital energy combine to generate the highest state of awareness in which one perceives the microcosmic self in the macrocosmic reality.

There is no intellectual knowledge at this level, yet there is peace, joy, and contentment. This chakra gives you the sensation that there is a broader and deeper significance to life, and that there is an order that regulates everything.

Nothing more I can say about this umbilical cord to divine of ours. May this guide offer you all the guidance on Crown Chakra. And it’s FREE!


1 thought on “Your Sahasrara/Crown Chakra Healing Guide”

  1. I want to tߋ thank you for this excellent read!! I certainly enjoyed
    every little bit of it. I’ve got you boοк marked to check out
    new stuff you post…

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Grab My Bestseller Books for FREE!